Sanbanto ~ SS2/63, Petaling Jaya

This is a backdated entry copied from my livejournal

I’m not a big fan of pork D8 I’m serious. My legs seem to go on reverse every time we approach the pork section of a wet market. I detest the smell of pork nowadays. It irks me. Pork never smelled like this years ago. What happened to pork these days? D8

You would be wondering why I’m telling you all this. It’s because Sanbanto sells pork.

And only pork.

By now you would be wondering why I’m reviewing a place which would usually make my stomach churn.

But surprise, surprise! These place sells pork but it’s PORK SMELL FREE!

Which made me, a very happy person XP

All photos with me in the background were taken by Ezel. I was leeching off his cam coz I was lazy to bring mine.


This photo belongs to Sanbanto’s main website. It is not mine. Not mine.

Sanbanto’s website can be found here.

Sanbanto is situated in SS2, Petaling Jaya (yes, finally I got it right!). It serves western cuisine and all the pork served and cooked here are free of antibiotics (so said the manager I think?) and smell perfectly fine (Plus point there!).

The menu has a wide range of spaghetti, all with bacon or pork. There are a few bread dishes to choose from and the fact that they offer dessert is nice ā¤ They have a wide range of coffee too which was interesting for a shop which specializes in pork.

Here, have a pic of a pig from all angles.

Ezel went for a pork burger, Jared who was still full from a heavy lunch had an affagato while I had a double-decker mushroom sandwich and a honey lemon drink.

Apparently an affagato is an espresso shot with a scoop of vanilla ice-cream. It looks interesting~ My honey lemon drink in the background was not too sweet, yay.

Ezel’s burger came with fries and a coral lettuce + cherry tomato salad with olive oil dressing I’m guessing? I had a bite, the cheese tasted yum with the bacon!

My sandwich came with the same ensemble but only with 2 pieces of bacon. One in the top layer and one in the bottom. I felt that the wild mushrooms were too overpowering but the manager said that the mushrooms were the ‘main event’ so oh, it didn’t defeat its purpose then.

Being the gluttons we are, the desserts were tempting us to the dark side~ and to the dark side, we went!

The warm chocolate brownie came with a scoop of vanilla ice-cream drizzled with chocolate sauce ā¤ It was okay. Not too dense and filled with walnuts. So if you don’t want to overindulge, it would be good (but we were already overindulging)

Sanbanto gets extra points for the friendly manager (let’s just call him the manager) who came asking us how was the food every time we were done/our plates were taken away. It’s nice to know that they’re interested to know the customer’s piece of mind.

The restaurant doesn’t sit many people so if two long tables are booked, you’d be left with about 1 small table and another long table. So if you’re interested to go, make reservations or go early.

Leave a Reply

