Kim Kee Restaurant ~ Cheras

This is a backdated entry copied from my livejournal

I… don’t exactly know the location for this place lol. I only know that it’s near Taman Rasa Sayang, Cheras. Went there for dinner with my family today.

And it’s been 4 weeks in a row that I’ve had the same dish…

There is no big deal about the restaurant but the food is the big deal. It’s the normal family restaurant style where Mum says ‘Aiyah, I don’t feel like cooking today, let’s eat out!’. Go to Kim Kee. They make your money worth it.

We had 4 dishes and 3 drinks with the average of RM10.35 per person.


Marmite Pork


Onion Chicken (I can’t think of a better translation) with the free Watercress soup in the foreground.


Ma Po Taufu


Small Bak Choy with deep fried anchovies

The Marmite Pork and Onion Chicken was good as usual. The Ma Po Taufu has that Sichuan taste – Sichuan peppercorns taste that I didn’t like (just imagine how I suffered when I was on holiday in Sichuan). Bak Choy was good.

I’m never going back to Kim Kee for the next… month. I’m looking at you three, Ezel, Jaslyn & Jared.

Leave a Reply

