New York New York Deli ~ One Utama

Update 30/06/2015: New York New York Deli has been replaced by Kyochon.

New York Deli is a bright cafe situated in One Utama. As far as Google can tell me, there’s only one branch currently and there’s no news of an expansion.

They don’t have a main website but do enjoy more reviews from mouthwatering-food.blogspot.com and bangsar-babe.


New York New York Deli claims to be an Authentic New York Indulgence with an adorable and witty menu that was a delight to read.

I settled with a Fisherman’s clam chowder and a Chicken Roast sandwich without onions.

Teri had Fish & Chips. Not surprised because it’s very typically her.

Ezel had a Big Breakfast and an Oreo Milkshake. That is one big milkshake.

There was a Chocolate Heaven and a dessert section called The Sweets Parlor in the menu but we didn’t order because we were saving our stomachs for crepes for dessert! But it turned out that we should have had dessert here but I’ll save that comment for another post!.

My clam chowder was first to arrive. My normal impression of clam chowder is a fishy, salty kind of creamed soup with bits of clam in it. What I got was a sweet milk and clam mixture. In short, I didn’t like it.

The residue and lumps it left behind at the bottom of the bowl convinced me that good clam chowder is non-existent except at Victoria Station at Jalan Ampang.

Ezel’s big breakfast looks good. Baked beans, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, pancakes, mushrooms and a small salad makes it a big breakfast indeed. It’s served with butter and maple syrup for the pancakes.

Teri’s fish and chips was a piece of breaded fish on a bed of french fries served with what seems like coleslaw, tartar sauce and a sweet chilli sauce. She mentioned that the fish was a little dry but otherwise alright.

My chicken roast sandwich was very nice ♥ A honey mustard dressing was used and it went well with the roasted chicken, mushroom and cheese. This, I was very happy with ♥ It came with a salad with a herbed dressing.

Lots of filling. Mmmmmmmmmmmm nyam~

There were 3 hits and one miss with this place. A revisit is highly likely!

7 thoughts on “New York New York Deli ~ One Utama

  1. I love New York New York Deli ! their burgers and sandwiches are yummeh and the waiters/waitresses are very friendly. they made a mistake in my order and gave me extra fillings for my sandwich and I was stuffed 😛

    • Wow that’s some good service! The sandwich I had was really good and I’ve loved the fact that they obliged to my request to serve it without onions! =P

      The clam chowder is rather bleh though. Shall try the other stuff there~ =)

  2. Juin says:

    Hey, my eldest brother took me to try this when I went to Sabah to visit him last year!
    I trier burger (WHICH IS SUPER BIG with LARGE amount of fries!!) and.. spaghetti (I think?) oh and my brother ordered this dish which has 5 different food in it (the middle is a frozen crab). Surprisingly, the crab is really fresh and nice! ❤

    But yeah nice food! ❤

  3. My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your
    post’s to be exactly I’m looking for. Do you offer guest writers to write content for you?
    I wouldn’t mind producing a post or elaborating on many of the
    subjects you write with regards to here. Again, awesome website!

Leave a Reply

